Beckfoot and Hazelbeck Schools are academies run by the Beckfoot Trust. The Trust is based at:
Wagon Lane
BD16 1EE

The Beckfoot Trust has a Board of Directors/Trustees that is advised by a local Advisory Board for Beckfoot and also for Hazelbeck.

Members of the The Beckfoot Trust Board of Directors/Trustees are:

Mr S Ali – Director
Mr P Hill – Director
Mr D Horn – CEO/Executive Headteacher/Director
Mr M Kelly – Director
Mr R Lawrence – Director
Mrs J Lee – Director
Mr D Maybury – Director
Mrs S Pierce – Director
Mr P Speight – Director
Mr C Tebbutt – Operations and Finance Director
Mrs K Tollervey – Director
Mr J Winkley – Chair/Director

To contact a governor please email:

To view the Beckfoot Trust Register of Interests click here

View the Beckfoot Trust Financial Statements below:
Beckfoot Trust Financial Statements 2015-16
Beckfoot Trust Financial Statements 2014-15
The Beckfoot and Hazelbeck Trust Financial Statements 2013-14
The Beckfoot and Hazelbeck Trust Financial Statements 2012-13

Amongst other things, the Board of Directors/Trustees is responsible for:
• setting the strategic direction, policies and objectives
• approving the budget
• reviewing progress against the budget and objectives
• challenging and supporting senior staff
• playing a part in appointing staff
• the use of public funds
• the quality of education provided
• the wider contribution to the community