Murray Prize 2019

The Murray Chemistry Prize 2019

Congratulations to Muneebah Zahir in Year 13, recipient of the Murray Chemistry Prize 2019. Muneebah has demonstrated hard work and sustained dedication and commitment in Chemistry. She has persevered and sought support to overcome areas of difficulty and developed a passion and enjoyment of the subject. Her progress since Year 13 has been superb making her a worthy winner of this award.

The prestigious Murray Prize is awarded as a tribute to the memory of Debbie Murray who worked at Beckfoot from 1992 as a Science Teacher with Chemistry specialism. She was a brilliant teacher, who over the years made a difference to the lives of thousands of young people.

Comments are closed.